Thank you for joining us for this years event!


Please send us your feedback on the event. Click the button below!

FEED BACK FORM

EVENT PARTNERS

Stages

Main Stage

The virtual main stage is where it all starts and ends. Think of it as the main hall in a conference venue. Everyone enters the event here and comes back to this stage in order to move to the other stages and lounges. The themes of our main stage are exploring the next generation of advancements in technology and how this affects your career journey, plus inspiring talks on how to develop a champion mindset, as well as other personal and professional development strategies. This is also where the welcome and closing remarks happen.

Cybersecurity

How can you prioritize cyber security from the top-down and the bottom-up at the same time? This track showcases real-life case studies and frameworks on keeping your company safe, arms IT leaders with the latest strategies, cyber expert insights, and best practices to govern and mitigate cybersecurity risks.

Full Stack Network Engineering

A critical evolution in today’s IT landscape to address the entire stack we see in enterprise infrastructures. A Full Stack Network Engineer encompasses the full set of skills across routing, switching, wireless, voice, network automation, network security, and project deployments. Tune in to learn how to upskill your team (or yourself) to embody this holistic skill set.

Cloud Engineering

As more enterprises migrate to the cloud, a unique set of opportunities and challenges has arisen. We will explore the latest tools and trends that will help accelerate the enterprise adoption of the cloud. Of particular focus will be a discussion around Cloud Security and how to protect against growing threats as you transition to the cloud.

Leadership

This track is dedicated to leadership topics and will feature lessons and advice from distinguished thought leaders across the private and public sectors. Of particular focus will be strategies to help organizations recruit and develop world class talent.

THOUGHT LEADERS

Featured Speakers

DAY 1

Ruth Vela

Director, Global Technology Experience

Col. Anthony Thomas

Director of Cyber Operations, Col (Ret)

Diana Vowels

Chairman of the Board

Sanchali Bhattacharjee

Platform Architect, Director - Chiplet (Dis-aggregation Strategy)

Naomi Buckwalter

Director of Information Security & Privacy

Gregg Davis

CEO

Russ White

Infrastructure Architect

Tim Brown

VP Security Architecture

Ophir Bear

Former CIO for Israeli Air Force

Terry Kim

CEO

Jacob Hess

Co-Founder & CAO

Colin Mcnamara

Sr. Network Development Manager

Michael Guggemos

CEO

Aldo Leiva-Marchissano

Network Development Engineer

Derek Winchester

Chief Technology Officer 

Cynthia Travis

Director, Global Solution Consultants

Dominique Kwong

Co-Founder and CTO

Tim Sadler

CEO

Marcus Moffet

Sr. Systems Engineer Director

Jonathan Squire

Distinguished Engineer, Cyber Security Strategy

John Kim

COO

Anthony Nguyen

Security Solutions Architect

Dave Van Hoy

CEO

Chris Fabre

Founder & CEO

Caroline Wong

Chief Strategy Officer

Matt Rees

Managing Director - West Market Unit Cloud Lead

Bob Familiar

Dir. Microsoft Technology Center

DAY 2

Joshua Selfe

Vice President of Strategy

David Erbstein

President & CEO

Shridharan Muthu

Senior Engineering Manager

James Stanger

Chief Technology Evangelist

Charlie "Rocket" Jabaley

Former Music Mogul, NIKE Athlete, Ironman

Monique Porras

Founder and President

Emcees + Panel Moderators

MAIN STAGE EMCEE'S + MODERATORS

David Murray

David Murray

Main Stage Day 1

Cofounder & President Confirm

Zach Hill

Zach Hill

Main Stage Day 2

Tech Evangelist at NexGenT

SUBJECT MATTER STAGES EMCEE'S + MODERATORS

Vamsee Kandimalla

Vamsee Kandimalla

Cyber Security Stage

Cyber Security Architect & Technical Instructor

NexGenT

Jacob Hess

Network Engineering Stage

CoFounder & CAO

NexGenT

Tobiah Walter

Cloud Engineering Stage

Training Manager

NexGenT

Curt Cornum

Leadership Stage

Vice President, Technology Services

NexGenT

SCHEDULE – DAY 1

Virtual Conference & Lounges 

On Day 1 of the conference thought leaders from public and private sectors will discuss topics across cybersecurity, full-stack network engineering, cloud engineering, and leadership.

The virtual main stage is where it all starts and ends. Think of it as the main hall in a conference venue. Everyone enters the event here and comes back to this stage in order to move into the other stages and lounges. While most speakers present simultaneously across our other four stages, the keynote speaker presents alone on this stage, putting all of the attention on the keynote address. During the rest of the day, our sponsors will be given the chance to showcase their products and services by purchasing a 30 min Product Showcase slot. This is also where the welcome and closing remarks happen.

While programming runs on the five stages, recruiters & sponsors will have the opportunity to book a virtual lounge to host contests, connect with attendees and even conduct interviews.

  • Main Stage
    • Welcome Remarks
    • Product Showcases [Sponsored]
    • Keynote
    • Panel Discussions
    • Closing Remarks
  • NGT Lounge
  • Photobooth
  • Sponsor Lounges (x25+)
  • Cyber Security Stage
    • Talks & Panel Discussions
  • Cloud Engineering Stage
    • Talks & Panel Discussions
  • Network Engineering Stage
    • Talks & Panel Discussions
  • Leadership Stage
    • Talks & Panel Discussions

DAY 1 - VIRTUAL DOORS OPENS

10:45 AM CST / 11:45 AM EST / 9:45 AM MST / 8:45 AM PST

TIME / STAGE

MAIN STAGE

CYBER SECURITY

NETWORK ENGINEERING

CLOUD ENGINEERING

LEADERSHIP

SESSION #1

9:05 AM PST

11:05 AM CST

12:05 PM EST

Terry Kim
CEO @Nexgent

SESSION #2

9:39 AM PST

11:39 AM CST

12:39 PM EST

Chris Fabre
CEO @Sky Republic

Ophir Bear
Former CIO for Israeli Air Force

Aldo Leiva-Marchissano
Network Development Engineer @Amazon

Colin Mcnamara
Sr. Network Development Manager @Oracle

Col. AnthonyThomas

Col.Tony Thomas
Former Director of Cyber Operations @US Air Force

SESSION #3

10:13 AM PST

12:13 PM CST

1:39 PM EST

Naomi Buckwalter
Director of Information Security & Privacy @Energage

Tim Brown
VP Security Architecture @Solarwinds

Russ White
Infrastructure Architect @Juniper Networks

Bob Familiar
Director @Microsoft Technology Center

Mike Guggemos
CEO @Black Pearl

LUNCH BREAK

SESSION #4

11:05 AM PST

1:05 PM CST

2:05 PM EST

Charlie "Rocket"
Former Music Mogul, NIKE Athlete, Ironman

SESSION #5

11:39 AM PST

1:39 PM CST

2:39 PM EST

Jonathan Squire
Distinguished Engineer, Cyber Security Strategy @Comcast

Gregg Davis
CEO @Alagen

Marcus Moffett
Sr. Systems Engineer Director @Cisco

Derek Winchester
CTO & CCIE Advisory Counsel Member @Gotcha 6 Technologies

Women In Tech:
Dianna Vowels, Ruth Vela, Sanchali Bhattacharjee & Cynthia Travis

SESSION #6

12:13 PM PST

2:13 PM CST

3:13 PM EST

Fireside Chat
David Murray, Dominique Kwong, Anthony Nguyen, Dave Van Hoy

Cyber Panel
Vamsee Kandimalla, Tim Sadler, Caroline Wong, John Kim

Rob Riker
Instructor @NexGenT

Cloud Panel
Tobiah Walter, Colin Mcnamara, Bob Familiar & Derek Winchester

Matt Rees
Managing Director @Accenture

SCHEDULE – DAY 2

Virtual Conference & Career Forum

 

The main stage format on day two is all about sharing inspiring stories around the journey of accomplished IT leaders. Something more along the lines of a “TED Talk” to share what aspiring IT professionals and leaders can expect along their journey. This 30 min talk allows them each to share their journey of how they got to where they are, and to share some takeaways/lessons that aspiring IT professionals and leaders can learn from along their journey. There will also be a 30min panel to explore best practices for advancing your career.
  • Main Stage
    • Welcome
    • Fireside Chat w Special Guest
    • Inspiring Career Stories
    • Panel Discussions
    • NGT Info Session
    • Closing Remarks
  • NGT Lounge
  • Photobooth
  • Recruiter/Sponsor Lounges

DAY 2 - VIRTUAL DOORS OPENS

10:45 AM CST / 11:45 AM EST / 9:45 AM MST / 8:45 AM PST

TIME / STAGE

MAIN STAGE

SESSION #1

9:10 AM PST

11:10 AM CST

12:10 PM EST

Terry Kim

CEO @NexGenT

Charlie "Rocket"

Former Music Mogul, NIKE Athlete, Ironman

SESSION #2

9:51 AM PST

11:51 AM CST

12:51 PM EST

Joshua Selfe

Vice President of Strategy @Circadence

LUNCH BREAK

SESSION #3

10:43 AM PST

12:43 PM CST

1:43 PM EST

Shridharan Muthu

Senior Engineer Manager @Snackpass

SESSION #4

11:19 AM PST

1:19 PM CST

2:19 PM EST

David Erbstein

President & CEO @LeoRose

SESSION #5

11:50 AM PST

1:50 PM CST

2:50 PM EST

James Stanger

Chief Technology Evangelist @CompTIA

SESSION #6

12:21 PM PST

2:21 PM CST

3:21 PM EST

Monique Porras

Founder & President @The Kempington Group